MINUTES OF A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF TARRANT COUNTY WATER CONTROL AND IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT NUMBER ONE HELD ON THE 11TH DAY OF JANUARY, 1985 AT 9:30 A. M.

The call of the roll disclosed the presence or absence of Directors as follows:

PRESENT

C. Victor Thornton Robert D. Alexander Wayne E. Newton Burford I. King George W. Shannon

Also present were Messrs. Ben Hickey, General Manager of the District; Alan Thomas, Assistant Manager of Fiscal Affairs and Frank Medanich and Harold McInroe, First Southwest Company, Fianncial Advisors to the District.

President Thornton called the meeting to order and introduced Mr. Medanich and Mr. McInroe and asked for their presentation.

1.

Mr. Medanich stated that current market conditions appear favorable for the District to refund the \$37,515,000 of Series 1977 Combination Revenue and Unlimited Tax Refunding Bonds. He and Mr. McInroe then distributed preliminary calculation outlining the advantages of the refunding. The preliminary calculations showing that the District would (1) realize a real dollar savings of \$3,194,317.77 over the term of the Bonds, (b) replace current debt with a new issue of \$27,010,000, and (3) release the District from the possibility of having to levy

-1-

ad valorem taxes to pay debt service on the Series 1977 Bond by making the new issue strictly payable from pledged revenues of the System. Mr. McInroe emphasized that the term of the new issue would parallel the current issue as not to extend the period of laibility on the Cedar Creek Bonds.

Messrs. Medanich and McInroe explained that all procedures were in accordance with Internal Revenue Service regulations and outlined the basic mechanics of the transaction as follows:

- While only the new issue would become a liability to the District, both issues would remain outstanding.
- 2) The refunded debt of \$37,515,000 would be paid off by a combination of investment of proceeds from the sale of the \$27,010,000 issue in State and Local Government Series (SLGS) at restricted rate and investment of the District's March 1, 1984 debt service payment of \$3,531,420.00 at an unrestricted rate.
- 3) The retirement of \$37,515.000 Series 1977 Bonds would require a trust agreement with Texas American Bank/Fort Worth and that Mr. Gerald Mitchell of TAB was currently preparing a proposal.

Finally Messrs. Medanich and McInroe told the members of the Board that if conditions arose that would make the refunding unfeasible the project would be scrapped and the District would incur no costs including no fee to First Southwest Company if the bonds are not actually sold.

-2-

Mr. Medanich asked for Board approval to continue the preparation for the sale of the bonds. He noted that the bonds would be delivered on February 28, 1985, and would require approval at least 20 days prior to delivery in order to subscribe to the State and Local Government Securities necessary to retire the Series 1977 Bonds.

Following a brief discussion, Director King made a motion, seconded by Director Newton, that First Southwest Company and the District staff proceed with preparations for refunding the Series 1977 combination Revenue and Unlimited Tax Refunding Bonds and present their recommendation to the Board for consideration in early February. The motion passed unanimously.

2.

There being no further business before the Board of Directors, the meeting adjourned.

Secretary Pro-Tem

O. Vitor Thomato

President

ASSISTANT ELECTION JUDGES DIRECTOR'S ELECTION. SATURDAY, JANUARY 19, 1985

DISTRICT PRECINCT	<u>NAME</u>
1	Mrs. Iona Reed
2	Mr. George A. Wells
3	Mrs. Gale Farhat
4	Mrs. Elizabeth Herzig
5	Mrs. Grace Gonzales
6	Mrs. Rachael Ortez
7	Mrs. Brooxie Parvin
2 3 4 5 6 7 8	Mr. Larry Bieberly
9	Mrs. S. D. Estil
10	Mrs. Irma Snell
11	Mrs. Margaret Pausel
12	Mrs. Aline Crayton
13	Mrs. Elvin T. Faaborg
14	Mrs. Carol Hill
15	Mrs. Mary K. Rymell
16	Mrs. Jackie Arnette
17	Mrs. Marjorie Jellison
18	Mrs. Bobbie Harrison
19	Mrs. Modeline D. Baxendale
20	Mrs. M. L. Maurer
21	Mrs. Myrtle C. Howell
22	Mrs. George Witte
23	Mrs. Connie Feaster
24	Mrs. Juanita P. Holder
25	Mr. Otis E. Chasteen
26	Mr. Cullen G. Mitchell
27	Mr. Alan Dahl
28	Mr. Donald D. Sawyer

DISTRICT PRECINCT

NAME

CAW