MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF TARRANT COUNTY WATER CONTROL AND IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT NUMBER ONE HELD ON THE 27TH DAY OF JANUARY, 1982 AT 9:30 A. M.

The call of the roll disclosed the presence or absence of Directors as follows:

PRESENT

ABSENT

Preston M. Geren

Wayne E. Newton
C. Victor Thornton
Robert D. Alexander
Burford I. King

Also present were Messrs. Bill Hilliard, Assistant General Manager; Charles Whaylen, District Election Officer and Ben Hickey, General Manager of the District.

Director Newton acted in his capacity as President and
Director Alexander acted as Secretary, whereupon proceedings were
had and done as follows:

1.

On motion duly made and seconded, and with assurance from management that all requirements of law relating to the "open meeting" law had been met, the minutes of the meeting held January 13, 1982 were read and approved by the Directors and it was accordingly ordered that such minutes be placed in the permanent files of the District.

2.

There was laid before the Directors the official returns of the election for Three (3) Directors held in the District on January 16, 1982, to determine who should be chosen to serve as Directors to succeed the expiring terms of Wayne E. Newton, C. Victor Thornton and Robert D. Alexander. Thereupon the Directors

as a Committee of the Whole, publicly opened, examined and did canvas the returns thereof. From the tabulation the Directors did find and declare that the following named candidates at such election received total votes as follows:

OUT OF THE 7,532 VOTES IN SAID ELECTION:

Neil L. Van Zandt	Received	2,373	Votes
Sam Garcia	Received	1,422	Votes
C. Victor Thornton	Received	4,225	Votes
Robert D. Alexander	Received	3,874	Votes
Ruth E. Roberts	Received	1,812	Votes
Robert "Pete" Peterson	Received	1,212	Votes
Bobbie Joe Batchelor	Received	445	Votes
Wayne E. Newton	Received	3,846	Votes
Vesta M. Walsh	Received	865	Votes
Ralph Stengle	Received	1	Vote
Frank Busby	Received	1	Vote
Virginia Turner	Received	1	Vote
Ella Hunnicutt	Received	1	Vote
Sir Isaac Nutria	Received	1	Vote
Howard G. Ray	Received	1	Vote
Jim Barlow	Received		Vote
Dolores Stanley	Received		Vote
Dwight Aloon	Received		Vote
Shirley Johnson	Received		Vote
Weldon Ward	Received		Votes
Bill Eden	Received	1	Vote
Roberto Ramirez	Received	1	Vote
Keith Pomykal	Received		Vote
Steven A. Ritter	Received		Vote
David R. Buffington	Received		Vote
Jerry Weiner	Received		Vote
Mary Ellen Schattman	Received		Votes
Stephen Hildebrandt	Received		Vote
A. P. Owens	Received		Vote
LiborioP. Saldivar	Received		Vote
Ben Morrison	Received	1	Vote
Elizabeth Johnson	Received		Vote
Velzova Stewart	Received		Vote
Timothy Stewart, Sr.	Received		Vote
Sam Dautherty	Received		Vote
James Rickter	Received		Vote
John Horan	Received	1	Vote

Therefore, it was declared by the Board of Directors of Tarrant County Water Control and Improvement District Number One, that Messrs. Wayne E. Newton, C. Victor Thornton and Robert D.

Alexander were duly elected at said election as Directors to serve the District for the period of two (2) years from the date of their qualification and until their successors may be duly elected and qualified.

3.

Immediately upon the canvassing of the election returns and the declaration by the Board of the results of said election, there were presented to the Board the Statutory Oaths of Office and Bonds.

Upon examination of said instruments, and havng advice of Counsel, that they were in legal form, it was the unanimous opinion of the Board of Directors and their order, that the bonds of each of the said Directors (Newton, Thornton and Alexander) be received and approved as good and sufficient and that Wayne E. Newton, C. Victor Thornton and Robert D. Alexander, having been elected and chosen by the voters aforesaid, be and they were recognized, constituted, and established to serve as Directors for the term hereinbefore designated; further, that the bonds be recorded in the official bond records of this District in a manner conforming to the law. Further, that the said election returns be filed as rquired by the law governing such matters.

4.

President Newton stated that it was now in order to select officers for the District to serve for the ensuing year; thereupon Director King moved and the motion was and unanimously approved that the Officers to serve the District for the ensuing year be elected by acclamation as follows: For President,

Wayne E. Newton; for Vice-President, C. Victor Thornton; for Secretary, Robert D. Alexander; for Secretary Pro-Tem, Burford I. King; and that C. Victor Thornton, Robert D. Alexander and Preston M. Geren, Jr. should act for the District, as Custodians of Collateral Securities delivered to the District by the District's Depository, as pledge in lieu of other Bonds to serve deposits of this District, as set out in the executed "Depository Bond and Contract for Pledge of Collateral Security," between the Depository and the District.

5.

The matter of the date and time of meetings of the Board was discussed and it was the unanimous opinion of the Directors that meetings be held, but not limited to, the fourth Wednesday at 9:30 A. M. each month; and that the quarterly meetings be held the first Monday at 10:00 A. M. in February, May, August and November.

6.

There being no further business before the Board of Directors, the meeting adjourned.