MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF TARRANT COUNTY WATER CONTROL AND IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT NUMBER ONE HELD IN THE DISTRICT OFFICE AT FORT WORTH, TEXAS, ON THE 15TH DAY OF JANUARY, 1959, AT 1:30 P. M.

The call of the roll disclosed the presence or absence of Directors as follows:

PRESENT

ABSENT

Joe B. Hogsett Houston Hill Lacy Boggess W. L. Pier A. T. Seymour, Jr.

Also present was Mr. Ben Hickey General Manager of the District.

Director Hogsett acted in his capacity as President, and Director Boggess acted in his capacity as Secretary, whereupon proceedings were had and done as follows:

1.

On motion duly made and seconded, the minutes of the meeting held December 30, 1958 were read and approved by the Directors and it was accordingly so ordered.

2.

On motion of Director Boggess, seconded by Director Pier, voucher-checks #12927 to #12998 inclusive, were approved and ordered paid, having theretofore received the approval and verification of Mr. J. M. Williams, County Auditor, who by virtue of the Statutes is the Auditor of this District as well. All the Directors present voted aye thereon.

There was laid before the Directors the official returns of the election for Directors held in the District on January 13, 1959, to determine who should be chosen to serve as Directors to succeed the expiring terms of Directors Joe B. Hogsett and Lacy Boggess. Thereupon, the Directors, as a Committee of the Whole, publicly opened, examined and did canvas the returns thereof. From the tabulation the Directors did find and declare that the following named candicates at such election received total votes as follows:

OUT OF THE 4,225 VOTES CAST IN SAID ELECTION

Joe B. Hogsett	received	3,008 votes
Lacy Boggess	received	3,011 votes
Barney B. Holland	received	1,279 votes
D. A. Thompson	received	713 votes
E. O. Gilliam	received	46 votes
V. D. Thompson	received	3 votes
D. A. Johnson	received	2 votes
Mickey Mudturtle	received	1 vote
Amanda Possum	received	1 vote
D. H. Johnson	received	1 vote
Chuck Luke	received	1 vote
Charles Isham	received	1 vote
Davis	received	1 vote
Roby Luthe	received	1 vote
William Morris	received	3 votes
Arnold Rich	received	2 votes
Earl C. Kirkpatrick	received	l vote
Jim Webb	received	l vote
Lloyd Erwin	received	1 vote
C. D. Thompson	received	1 vote
R. D. Thompson	received	1 vote
Dewit Kenly	received	1 vote
Frank Darby	received	3 votes

Therefore, it was declared by the Board of Directors of Tarrant County Water Control and Improvement District Number One,

that Joe B. Hogsett and Lacy Boggess were duly elected at said election as Directors to serve the District for the period of two years from the date of their qualification and until their successors may be duly elected and qualified.

Immediately upon the canvassing of the election returns and the declaration by the Board of the result of said election, there were presented to the Board the Statutory Oaths of Office and Bonds of Joe B. Hogsett and Lacy Boggess, which had been properly executed as required by the law.

Upon examination of said instruments, and having advice of Counsel, that they were in legal form, it was the unanimous sense of the Board of Directors that the bonds of each of said Directors, (Joe B. Hogsett and Lacy Boggess) be received and approved as good and sufficient, and that Joe B. Hogsett and Lacy Boggess, having been elected and chosen by the voters aforesaid, be and they are hereby recognized, constituted and established to serve as Directors for the term hereinbefore designated; further, that the bonds be recorded in the official bond records of Tarrant County, and that thereafter they be preserved as records of this District in a manner conforming to the law. Further, that the said election returns be filed in the archives of the District. The motion was unanimously carried and adopted, all the Directors voting "aye" thereon.

There being no further business before the Board of Directors, the meeting adjourned.

Secretary

President